Delete a GroupDelete a Group
You can delete one or more groups. Once the group is deleted, all services will be removed from the group and all the policy content will be deleted from the services.
To delete a Group
- Go to (CONFIGURE) > Policies.
- In the policies panel, click Content.
- Click Groups. The available groups are displayed.
- Select one or more Groups and click Delete.
To delete the deployed content from the services upon deleting the group, select the option Delete deployed content from the services on group removal. For ESA service, the content will be deleted upon deleting the group.
Click Delete to permanently delete the selected group.
The confirmation message is displayed.
- For a group with multiple services, even if we fail to delete a particular service under the group, the other services will get deleted. The service which is not deleted will be in Failed state.
- The group status changes to Failed if group deletion fails for any particular reason.
The Delete Groups dialog is displayed.