Edit a PolicyEdit a Policy
You can edit the content and settings of the policies. Once the policy is edited, the changes in the policy are reflected upon saving the policy. The changes are applied to the service once published. After saving and before publishing, the publication status of the changed policy is set to Unpublished if any settings are changed.
To edit a Policy
- Go to (CONFIGURE) > Policies.
- In the policies panel, click Content.
- Click Policies. The available policies are displayed.
- Select a policy to edit and click Edit.
- Make the required changes in policy.
- Do any one of the following:
- Click Save and Publish to save and publish the policy. The policy will be listed under the Unpublished category.
- Click Save and Close to save the settings and return to the Policies view.
- While removing a group from the policy, you can either delete the content of the service and remove the group or just remove the group from the policy.
- While removing the group from the policy, the ESA content will be deleted by default.
Note: You can also edit a policy from Policy Details screen. For more information on editing a policy from Policy Details screen, see View a Policy feature.