on 2020-12-1105:51 AM - edited on 2022-01-2509:13 PM by rsalinkadmin
This article applies to former employees that are no longer working at the company.
When an employee leaves the company, are they still able to log in to the community using their employee credentials and have access to the restricted content and permissions?
When an employee leaves the company for any reason, their account and credentials are immediately disabled which means they no longer have the ability to log in to any corporate systems. As such, former employees are no longer able to log in to their employee account on the community and will no longer have their prior access or permissions.
If a former employee still wishes to participate on the community, they will need to re-register using their new company email address for their current company and will need to supply a serial number, Site ID, or contract number if they wish to access any of the restricted content to which they are entitled under their new company.
Even though former employees are unable to log in to their employee accounts as soon as they leave the company, the accounts are not fully removed from the community. This is because removing an account would also remove the content (documents, videos, blog posts, replies to discussion threads, etc.) created by that user, which may still be valuable to other users throughout the website.
At this time it is not possible to migrate content from one user to another. This means that blog posts, discussion threads, videos and other content cannot be attributed to a former employee's new account with their new company. More information about this can be found in the following article: What happens to my RSA Link account if I change companies?